Forces-of-Nature Forums

Last Active : Never
Not logged in [Login - Register]

windsurf, Kitesurf, Waves, Surf, Sunset

Printable Version
Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Author: Subject: Will this weekend be suitable?
jamesy101
Hot shot

Member #: 875
Posts 62

Mood:

posted on 5-5-2006 at 16:20 Reply With Quote
Will this weekend be suitable?

Hello, I am hoping to try my windsurfer this weekend but I have no idea whether or not it will be suitable. As I have no past experience I would like to have a go on the estuary at Ynyslas. Could any of you more experienced people tell me if I am going to be wasting my time? Thanks, James.
View User's Profile E-Mail User View All Posts By User U2U Member This User Has MSN Messenger
shem

Member #: 150
Posts 2204

Mood: ##kite board demo centre##stan

posted on 5-5-2006 at 16:30 Reply With Quote
hi, theres a small chance of a early morning wind in the estuary, realistically Id say its gonna be crap, and rain is forcast.

Kite & SUP wales
Caravan decking wales

jamesy101
Hot shot

Posts 62

Mood:

posted on 5-5-2006 at 18:53 Reply With Quote
Thank you Shem. I think I will go in anyway, nothing to stop me having a surf if Magic Seaweed is correct.
View User's Profile E-Mail User View All Posts By User U2U Member This User Has MSN Messenger
johndoc2000
Beach Bum

Member #: 1697
Posts 18

Mood:

posted on 5-5-2006 at 18:59 Reply With Quote
Lots of disappointed wind-seekers here (and in kitesurf) with the outlook for the w'end. For the beginners keen to get some (any) practice in..... what's the least we can get moving on? Is a a paltry F5 (due this w'end) ANY use at all??!?!??
I'm talking about the peep's who've just done their level 1 or 2 or Fast Forward and then those who're just moving on to intermediate.

(gonna stick at it and sooner or later us L plates may even make an input to the forum!!)

jamesy101
Hot shot

Posts 62

Mood:

posted on 8-5-2006 at 16:22 Reply With Quote