Subscribe | Add to Favorites
Author: Subject: Liquid Shredders?
Stickynote

Member #: 374
Posts 1

Mood:

posted on 19-9-2003 at 22:26 Reply With Quote
Liquid Shredders?

hi im fairly new to surfing, ive been borrowing my friends extra board for a few weeks but now its time to get my own, my surf shop doesnt have any used boards right now but i can get a really (really) banged up one from my other friend. But theres also these boards called liquid shredders at my surfshop and i was wondering if they were any good, if i should keep saving up, or just go with my friends really old dead one.

thanks for any help guys

justal
Administrator

Member #: 1
Posts 7350

Mood: Just Chillin Dude

posted on 21-9-2003 at 06:50 Reply With Quote
It all depends on what size / vintage your frineds board is really, and how long it will take you to save up for a new one.

Try to get tour friend to give/lend you the old one for now, at least that way you'll be able to get out in the waves whilst you save up for a nice new board!! The other thing to remember is that you nae more likely to ding a board during the learning phases, so learning on an expensive, brand spanking new board may not be the best option anyway.

Al.

P.S. Never heard of Liquid Shredders, but there are absolutely LOADS of local board shapers around the world, all with their own brand-names so that doesn't really mean anything.

URL: Pixelwave Design - Website Design Wales
Shop: Website Templates

Personal Weblog: A Simple Life of Luxury in West Wales

SinistaPenguin
Pro

Member #: 359
Posts 122

Mood: Getting less surf than my avat

posted on 24-9-2003 at 09:36 Reply With Quote
Stickynote - my advice is 'don't rush it' if your friend is prepared to carry on lending you his spare until you find the right board, then great.