SinistaPenguin
Pro

Member #: 359
Posts 122

Mood: Getting less surf than my avat

posted on 9-9-2003 at 12:52 Reply With Quote
Good Day All!

Hi All,

Thought I would do formal introductions as I'm new to FON and am very impressed by it!

Check out my Bio for a little bit about me. Would be good to be in touch with anyone with experience of Surfing in Borth area.

Hopefully I'll make it up for the meet in Oct.

justal
Administrator

Member #: 1
Posts 7350

Mood: Just Chillin Dude

posted on 9-9-2003 at 17:51 Reply With Quote
Hi SinistaPenguin.... Nice name and Avatar!

Good to have you posting here, a shame you were taken away from Aber at such a tender age though!

I have a fair bit of experience surfing here in Borth. My surfing career started about 18 years ago with some family holidays to Croyde, then took off a little once I got a car, and I got fairly good while I worked as a liferguard on the beaches of Croyde, Saunton and Woolacombe. It has however suffered since 1994 when I moved to Aber, as the surf here just isn't as good or as consistent as it is in N. Devon and Cornwal... That isn't to say that it doesn;t have its days, but they are unfortunately few and far between. There are some top quality breaks around though and if you don't mind surfing poor quality waves you can actually get out on quite a few days of the year. I tend to go for quality rather than quantity though so have got back into windsurfing and taken up kite-surfing since living here.

Hopefully we'll see you on October.

Al.

URL: Pixelwave Design - Website Design Wales
Shop: Website Templates

Personal Weblog: A Simple Life of Luxury in West Wales

Wolfman
Beach Bum

Member #: 334
Posts 24

Mood: Wishing I was in Aber

posted on 9-9-2003 at 19:22 Reply With Quote
Hey Penguin,

Yea as Justal says cool name and pic