Author: Subject: Gun Sails
welshtrowy
Hot shot

Member #: 6588
Posts 38

Mood: no skills but willing

posted on 7-11-2007 at 11:07 Reply With Quote
Gun Sails

Hi all, thinking about buying a Gun Target 5.7 and want some good honest feedback on the brand!

I have searched the threads on Boards but there seems to be some sort of seceret joke surrounding the brand and some of the regular posters.

I was seriously contemplating purchasing one but as a newbie I am now more confused than ever!

Thoughts please?

justal
Administrator

Member #: 1
Posts 7350

Mood: Just Chillin Dude

posted on 7-11-2007 at 11:29 Reply With Quote
Right... I'll give you some 'honest' opinions about Gun Sails, but before I do you should know that I get a discount from them... My opinions aren't however biased.

Becasue (a) I get a dsicount and (b) theor sails are inexpensive in the first place I use Gun sails exclusively and have a 4m Hammer, 4.5m Hammer, 4.5 Impact Wave, 5m Hammer, 5.6m nexus, 5.7m Wave MC and 6.7m Jam... I haven't sailed the target but I know a couple of people who do have one and it looks fine.

As far as construction and performance go then in my opinion they are as good as any other brand on the market and better than some. When you take into account their price then you certainly can't go wrong. I can't think of anything bad to say about them and customer service is excellent too... I break stuff quite often and Gun always replace things under the warranty without asking any questions.

As I said I do get a discount from them, but I wouldn't use their kit if it wasn't any good, even if they gave it to me.

Hope that helps.

Al.

URL: Pixelwave Design - Website Design Wales
Shop: Website Templates

Personal Weblog: A Simple Life of Luxury in West Wales

welshtrowy
Hot shot

Posts 38

posted on 7-11-2007 at 12:45 Reply With Quote