Author: Subject: Student intake
justal
Administrator

Member #: 1
Posts 7350

Mood: Just Chillin Dude

posted on 17-9-2004 at 19:10 Reply With Quote
Student intake

Just wondering if there will be any new faces on the beach this year once the new crop of students arrive next month.

I don't understand why, but there seems to have been very few windsurfing / kitesurfing students in the past few years. We had Jonny last year as a windsurfer, but he didn't quite get his act together until the end of the year (He seems to be getting out quite a bit now though), and Rob as a kiter. Sound as though he is properly focused this year and coming back a couple of weeks early to concentrate on kiting. But other than that, there haven't been many.

There weren't loads when I was a student, but there was always a few (me , Adam, Jay, Charlie, Rich, RIP etc.)... Where are they all now? Surely lectures and the student bar can't be better than the beach!

Al.

URL: Pixelwave Design - Website Design Wales
Shop: Website Templates

Personal Weblog: A Simple Life of Luxury in West Wales

firebird
Hot shot

Member #: 350
Posts 48

Mood:

posted on 17-9-2004 at 22:07 Reply With Quote
Maybe windsurfing and kitesurfing are just too expensive for students to spend their loans on?

Jonny
A Force-of-Nature **

Member #: 394
Posts 308

Mood: waitin for the next blow!

posted on 18-9-2004 at 14:29 Reply With Quote
As Ive still not managed to find a job yet. I think im gonna head down to Aber for threshers week and bring all my toys with me. Hopefully the wind fills in and I'l get some windsurfing sessions in the daytime and partying every night. Make the most of a student lifestyle before I settle into a job. Should be coming down next Sunday or the Monday and there for a week hopefully. Just gotta ring my mates and see whos house im gonna be crashing at.